new card, problem folding

Here you can find out about our Folding Team! Our goal: to understand protein folding, protein aggregation, and related diseases
User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby DL13 » Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:22 pm

Nope no good Can't fold. Well I guess I'll have to what till F@H do something about it. This sucks for the team, I was hopping I could fold after I changed my card, oh well. :(
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby vbironchef » Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:44 pm

Look I know this sucks, when you can't do what you want to do. Been there, done that. Did you reboot your rig after deleting?

User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby DL13 » Thu Jan 28, 2010 10:54 pm

No I did I'll try it again.
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image

User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby DL13 » Thu Jan 28, 2010 11:12 pm

It didn't work but I did find this.
http://foldingforum.org/viewtopic.php?f=46&t=10490
It's on F@H forum so it looks like they are doing something. I'm going to see if I can use it tomorrow.
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby vbironchef » Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:54 pm

That link is for SMP Client. What the heck are you doing?

User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby DL13 » Fri Jan 29, 2010 5:27 pm

Nothing now it disappeared and to top it off my rig can't get on the net, I have no lan lights on on the back so I'm going to have to fix that first ](*,)
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image

User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby DL13 » Sun Jan 31, 2010 6:07 pm

Well I can get on the net with my rig not, I had to put a ethernet card in to do it.
the only way for me to run F@H is to go into RUN and enter "C:\Program Files (x86)\Folding@home\Folding@home-gpu\Folding@home.exe" -forcegpu ati_r700 for it to work but in the donor window on the display it says core is not running now, any idea. I'm thinking that F@H can't be run with a 5800 at all properly until F@H dos something about it.
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image

User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: new card, problem folding

Postby DL13 » Fri Feb 05, 2010 6:49 pm

Hay guy, I'm letting you know that I'm folding again, I went to the Folding Forum and they helped me out. Check it out. I had to make a new short cut for it to work.
http://foldingforum.org/viewtopic.php?f=51&t=13194
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image


Return to “Legit Folding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests