Work units

Here you can find out about our Folding Team! Our goal: to understand protein folding, protein aggregation, and related diseases
User avatar
Wifuzzy
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:29 pm

Work units

Postby Wifuzzy » Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:34 pm

Is anyone else having problems sending and recieving work units?

User avatar
InspectahACE
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1765
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 8:25 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Work units

Postby InspectahACE » Sun Feb 14, 2010 12:57 pm

Haven't tried since I installed Win 7 last nite, but before that I had issues with my GPUs getting and sending.
Last edited by InspectahACE on Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
i7 3930K @ 3.8 Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Asus GTX TITAN SLI | 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z DDR3-1866 | Corsair H100i | Corsair Force GT 90 GB SSD | 2x Corsair Force GT 240 GB SSD | 450GB VelociRaptor | Sound Blaster Z | Corsair AX1200i PSU | Logitech G502 | Logitech G810| CM HAF-932 Black Edition | BenQ Zowie XL2730 27" monitor | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

User avatar
Wifuzzy
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:29 pm

Re: Work units

Postby Wifuzzy » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:03 pm

[18:20:10] + Attempting to send results [February 14 18:20:10 UTC]
[18:20:14] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[18:20:14] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[18:20:14] (171.67.108.21:8080)
[18:20:14] + Retrying using alternative port
[18:20:35] - Couldn't send HTTP request to server
[18:20:35] + Could not connect to Work Server (results)
[18:20:35] (171.67.108.21:80)
[18:20:35] - Error: Could not transmit unit 08 (completed February 14) to work server.
[18:20:35] Keeping unit 08 in queue.
[18:20:35] Project: 5781 (Run 4, Clone 752, Gen 4)


[18:20:35] + Attempting to send results [February 14 18:20:35 UTC]
[18:20:39] - Server has already received unit.
[18:20:39] - Preparing to get new work unit...


OK...thats strange

User avatar
Wifuzzy
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:29 pm

Re: Work units

Postby Wifuzzy » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:56 pm

yup http://foldingforum.org/viewtopic.php?f ... a48994ebfc
I hope this is just a gPU thing...my 17 will be done a 25,000 point in about 12 hours. :(

edit: I have shut down all my GPU folding at home...no point running them. I just hope the CPU folding is ok, but I dought it, so I will probably suspend my i7 before it gets done. :(

User avatar
camaroguy1998
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1363
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 5:24 pm
Location: St. Charles, Mo.

Re: Work units

Postby camaroguy1998 » Sun Feb 14, 2010 9:09 pm

:( All 3 of my GPU's are waiting too!
The 3 standard client machines I have are still working(for the moment)

It seems to be just the GPU servers.
Being the weekend there's no one there to fix the problem!
ASUS Crosshair V- Formula Z - AMD 9590H2O
16G GSkill RipJaw - CoolerMaster Seidon cooler
Corsair RM750X - Samsung 840 EVO 500GB SSD
ASUS BW-12B1ST BD Burners(X2)
EVGA 560ti SC
ASUS 27" LED LCD monitor
Corsair 600T case

User avatar
Darkstar
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1910
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:24 pm
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Re: Work units

Postby Darkstar » Mon Feb 15, 2010 7:39 am

It seems im having problems across the board......

:drinkers:
Phenom II 1075T,Phenom II 1090T,Intel i7 870
Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Evga GTX460
8 GB Corsair
Agility2 120GB SSD
Dual 24" Samsungs LCD's

User avatar
KnightRid
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3787
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Dallastown, PA

Re: Work units

Postby KnightRid » Mon Feb 15, 2010 8:34 am

both of my gpus are without work units but my bigadv got a work unit and it seems my cpus are still folding also.
Cigar Blog I review for - http://www.stogiereview.com

Remember, I am opinionated and nothing I say or do reflects on anyone or anything else but me :finga:

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Work units

Postby vbironchef » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:03 am

Just started folding with GPU's. All 4 were able to connect to server and get WU's. So fire them up! :)

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33856
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Re: Work units

Postby Apoptosis » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:04 am

yeah I was having issues last night and when I woke up this morning it was still having issues.
Find us on Facebook to discover the faces behind the names!
Follow Me on Twitter!

User avatar
Wifuzzy
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:29 pm

Re: Work units

Postby Wifuzzy » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:51 am

My GPUs are now folding but my -bigadv is just sitting there twittling it's thumbs...can't send work or recieve work.

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: Work units

Postby skier » Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:31 am

my gpus arent connecting at all, but i guess they still managed to artifact on me when i started moving my mouse this morning D:

when i restarted my computer just now, both clients connected
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups


Return to “Legit Folding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests