Check your GPU Clients

Here you can find out about our Folding Team! Our goal: to understand protein folding, protein aggregation, and related diseases
vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Check your GPU Clients

Postby vbironchef » Mon Mar 08, 2010 8:50 pm

Seems I am having a hard time to connect to server. Stopped clients and restarted and started new WU. Anyone else having issues?

User avatar
Wifuzzy
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:29 pm

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby Wifuzzy » Mon Mar 08, 2010 9:28 pm

Not me...all is well.....knocks on wood

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby skier » Mon Mar 08, 2010 11:22 pm

been running a pair of text-only CPU clients, both have had patchy connection the past day or two
gpus seem to be fine for now
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups

User avatar
Sporg
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1200
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:22 am
Location: Kansas City Area
Contact:

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby Sporg » Fri Mar 12, 2010 9:29 am

Crud, I don't know how many days my GPU client has been stuck...lol...restarted and it looks like it got a new one. grrrrrr
I would never die for my beliefs because I might be wrong.
~Bertrand Russell

User avatar
Darkstar
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1910
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 12:24 pm
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby Darkstar » Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:17 am

Sporg ,

last time you had points was 3/5 but they dont look like GPU points....

:drinkers:
Phenom II 1075T,Phenom II 1090T,Intel i7 870
Gigabyte 890XA-UD3
Evga GTX460
8 GB Corsair
Agility2 120GB SSD
Dual 24" Samsungs LCD's

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby skier » Fri Mar 12, 2010 3:02 pm

currently my VMWare cannot connect to a server(it has internet working as it downloaded the client, just cant get a unit)
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby vbironchef » Fri Mar 12, 2010 3:37 pm

That's easy to fix. Either delete work or reinstall client.

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby skier » Fri Mar 12, 2010 4:14 pm

well, i tried restarting the client, and it downloads and runs fine running -fold, but that only uses ~3 cores, -fold64 uses -smp4 but it still cant connect
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups

User avatar
Sporg
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1200
Joined: Mon Dec 11, 2006 10:22 am
Location: Kansas City Area
Contact:

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby Sporg » Sun Mar 14, 2010 10:10 pm

Darkstar wrote:Sporg ,

last time you had points was 3/5 but they dont look like GPU points....

:drinkers:



Ugh, can't believe I let it go that long unchecked. They should be GPU points off of my 4850. I need to find a different solution for my 9600's - got them stuffed into a pseudo HTPC case and the ventilation isn't the best. Not to mention that this room is already hot and we're not even near warm weather yet.
I would never die for my beliefs because I might be wrong.
~Bertrand Russell

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby skier » Mon Mar 15, 2010 9:57 am

Sporg wrote: Not to mention that this room is already hot and we're not even near warm weather yet.


our dell runs hot as hell with or without a GPU because the radiator is at its back so if the section of the house gets cold, all the heat dumps straight into it, which would actually make it run cooler in summer(as you'd never have your heat turned on)
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Check your GPU Clients

Postby vbironchef » Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:34 pm

I know it is Saturday and F@H sometimes has issues with their severs, I seem to be getting my WU completed and sent, it's just that I'm not getting any credit for them. I have no problems connecting to the sever to receive a new WU. Just don't know why my WU are not getting credited.


Return to “Legit Folding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests