1155 MBs showing up in stock

Here you can find out about our Folding Team! Our goal: to understand protein folding, protein aggregation, and related diseases
wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Wed Mar 02, 2011 12:39 pm

....must...not....add...to...cart.... O:)

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby vbironchef » Wed Mar 02, 2011 1:15 pm

Where are you looking. Newegg is just showing junk. I wanted to buy, but I am going to wait till the end of the year to rebuild one of my rigs. Maybe a 10-12 core rig. That socket seems dead before even starting. What a waste.

wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Wed Mar 02, 2011 2:26 pm

newegg.ca had crap, http://www.ncix.com/products/?sku=59164 ... e=Gigabyte ......... had a gigabyte in stock. But at least thay are starting to show up.

wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Wed Mar 02, 2011 4:50 pm

Oh god....now I have a 2600k system in my shopping cart. I just spent $1500ish so I can put up some PPD with vid cards. If I get this one also...... :axe: (the green one is my wife) Anybody know what a 2600k @ 4.5ish is worth in PPD and does anyone hear live close to central canada.....I might need a place to crash.

Mad_Goku
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:11 am
Location: StL

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby Mad_Goku » Wed Mar 02, 2011 7:14 pm

I have my 2600k at 4.8g and it's getting 49k ppd.
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz
Asus P8P67 PRO
ATI 5870
8 GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600 @ 7-8-7-24
120gb G-Skill Sniper SSD


Image

User avatar
pwcmed
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 564
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 2:03 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby pwcmed » Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:30 pm

Mad_Goku wrote:I have my 2600k at 4.8g and it's getting 49k ppd.



What really!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Who wants an i7 920.

wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:01 am

Mad_Goku wrote:I have my 2600k at 4.8g and it's getting 49k ppd.



What kind of cooling do you use?

Mad_Goku
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:11 am
Location: StL

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby Mad_Goku » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:15 am

Noctua nh d14
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz
Asus P8P67 PRO
ATI 5870
8 GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600 @ 7-8-7-24
120gb G-Skill Sniper SSD


Image

wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Thu Mar 03, 2011 11:19 am

LOL...same one I ordered. err...folding war...was THINKING of ordering O:)

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby vbironchef » Thu Mar 03, 2011 3:49 pm

wi-fuzzy, your cruising for a bruising with your wife. :lol:

wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:16 pm

What computers...I don't see any computers

wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:31 pm

So..I assume that the 2600k -bigadvance folding is still done with vmware and the like? If stuff has changed please post a link. Thanx

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby vbironchef » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:42 pm

I have read that VMware and Windows run at the same speed. I use Windows 7.

wi-fuzzy
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 5:10 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby wi-fuzzy » Thu Mar 03, 2011 4:55 pm

crap....the old dog has to learn new tricks.........a googleing we will go.

Mad_Goku
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:11 am
Location: StL

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby Mad_Goku » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:21 pm

yep I use winders 7 folding. untouched my 2600k will do 50k ppd it says (fahmon).
Intel i7 2600k @ 4.8ghz
Asus P8P67 PRO
ATI 5870
8 GB G-Skill Ripjaw X 1600 @ 7-8-7-24
120gb G-Skill Sniper SSD


Image

User avatar
Wifuzzy
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 380
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:29 pm

Re: 1155 MBs showing up in stock

Postby Wifuzzy » Sun Mar 06, 2011 6:51 pm

You can't buy a P67 1155 motherboard in Canada or the US.....but it is not a problem in the UK.....wierd.


Return to “Legit Folding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests