AIDA64 Memory Usage at Idle

Anything and everything software related that doesn't fit above can go in here!
User avatar
Kaos Kid
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 909
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 11:31 am
Location: 40 clicks West of the Gateway

AIDA64 Memory Usage at Idle

Postby Kaos Kid » Tue Feb 06, 2018 12:18 pm

How much memory does your AIDA64 program use at idle? By idle I mean not running any tests, just sitting there monitoring with the OSD on. I have noticed when it first starts up and OSD hits the screen that it is using around 90mb, but after a while I check in process manager and it is up around 400mb! Why is it using so much RAM for just monitoring? ZoneAlarm and Malwarebytes each use only 250>275mb each so why would AIDA64 be such a memory hog? I have the current update 5.95 stable...
I have come to the conclusion that "FaceBook" should be renamed "FacePalm" :roll:

User avatar
DJ Tucker
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1082
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:52 am
Location: I Live In A 2 Bed Tardis
Contact:

Re: AIDA64 Memory Usage at Idle

Postby DJ Tucker » Tue Feb 06, 2018 6:42 pm

mine sits at 60mb while idle at the start and 90mb once I load up sensors. never anything above or below those usage.
Annihilator V3.0
Processor: Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.8Ghz (1.376v) LEPA Exllusion 240 Mod
Memory: 16Gb Corsair Vengeance Pro 1866Mhz 10-10-10-24-1T
Hard Drive: SanDisk X110 128Gb Sandisk X210 1Tb
Video Card: Inno3d GTX 1070 iChill Black 2100/9100
Monitor: AOC G2460VQ6
Operating System: Windows 10 64 bit Pro
Motherboard: Asus Maximus IV Gene Z Gen 3
Case: Vector Custom VDM01 with Corsair HX1000i PSU
Peripherals: Corsair K70 Lux Corsair M65 Pro and Corsair Void Pro Wireless


Return to “General Software Programs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests