multicore drivers

Discussions about AMD Processors and overclocking. Need help with that new AMD CPU or not sure which one to buy? Like to void your warranty? This is the place for you! Please keep the topic on Processors only!
User avatar
Merlin
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 888
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 4:03 pm
Location: Dallas Texas

multicore drivers

Postby Merlin » Sat Sep 24, 2011 4:51 pm

I seem to remember that I had a dual core optimization driver that I had installed under XP. I now have Win7 64 bit. Do I need a simular driver to maximize my quad core CPU? If yes where do I find it?
Merlin
ASUS Z97-A LGA1150|i7 4790K|32Gb G-skill Ripjaws DDR3 2400| EVGA GTX660 | Corsair HX520W PSU
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO 1151|i7 8700K|32Gb G-skill Ripjaws DDR4-2666| EVGA GTX1080 | Samsung 500GB SSD | Corsair AX760 PSU

User avatar
Major_A
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 3793
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Re: multicore drivers

Postby Major_A » Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:20 pm

You don't need it after XP (i.e. Vista or 7).


Return to “AMD Processor Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests