Cooler Master V8 and Ram Fans touching.... is this bad?

Discuss cases, PSUs, and various cooling techniques in here.
shaxs
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado

Cooler Master V8 and Ram Fans touching.... is this bad?

Post by shaxs »

Hi All,

I just got done building (minus ram... grr stupid newegg 3 days my butt!) and I have a Cooler Master V8 and the Corsair Dominator Ram fans. Well, this V8 is so large that it sort of covers the ram area. I can squeeze the Corsair fans on (not sturdy fit mind you), but the Corsair and the V8 touch metal to metal. Will this cause issues? Should I ditch the memory fans? Please see picture
Attachments
v8 and memory fans.jpg
v8 and memory fans.jpg (231.96 KiB) Viewed 5563 times
InspectahACE
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist

Re: Cooler Master V8 and Ram Fans touching.... is this bad?

Post by InspectahACE »

I would ditch the ram fans...they aren't really needed..They help don't get me wrong..but unless you're really overclocking the hell out of the ram, it's not really needed
i9-9900k | ASUS Maximus XI Hero | ASUS Strix RTX 2070 Super | 32GB G.Skill Trident RGB DDR4-3600 | Cooler Master ML360L AIO | Seagate Firecuda 510 1TB NVME SSD | Tt ToughPower RGB 850W PSU | Sound Blaster Z | LL PC-O11 Dynamic | ASUS Gladius II Mouse | ASUS Strix Scope RX| ASUS VG259QMM 24" 240hz monitor | Windows 11 Pro
shaxs
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado

Post by shaxs »

InspectahACE wrote:I would ditch the ram fans...they aren't really needed..They help don't get me wrong..but unless you're really overclocking the hell out of the ram, it's not really needed
I do plan on over clocking the system. I just built this:

http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/Publi ... r=12124072