Patriot SSD

Hard Drives, Optical Drives, USB keys, Flash memory. Need help with or have experiences with a storage device? Share it in here!
Ruler
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:14 am

Patriot SSD

Postby Ruler » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:41 am

I added a Patriot 128g SSD hard drive to my system a couple of months ago and don't believe I'm realizing the potential available. I found the AS SSD Benchmark and it confirms my suspicions. Does anyone know what settings might be incorrect? I do not overclock and I'm running an EVGA x58 board with a i7965 processor in Win 7x64, with 6 gig of DDR3 1600 RAM.
Attachments
as-ssd-bench PATRIOT MEMORY 1 9.11.2010 1-49-48 AM.png
as-ssd-bench PATRIOT MEMORY 1 9.11.2010 1-49-48 AM.png (49.38 KiB) Viewed 1782 times
as-copy-bench PATRIOT MEMORY 1 9.11.2010 2-31-09 AM.png
as-copy-bench PATRIOT MEMORY 1 9.11.2010 2-31-09 AM.png (34.87 KiB) Viewed 1782 times

User avatar
InspectahACE
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1765
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 8:25 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: Patriot SSD

Postby InspectahACE » Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:34 am

This is just a guess but I don't think you're running it in AHCI mode. Where it says "iaStor" it should say "msAHCI" ..AHCI mode is the preferred way if I remember correctly. I'm not a guru on these but that could be the issue
i7 3930K @ 3.8 Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Asus GTX TITAN SLI | 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z DDR3-1866 | Corsair H100i | Corsair Force GT 90 GB SSD | 2x Corsair Force GT 240 GB SSD | 450GB VelociRaptor | Sound Blaster Z | Corsair AX1200i PSU | Logitech G502 | Logitech G810| CM HAF-932 Black Edition | BenQ Zowie XL2730 27" monitor | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

Ruler
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:14 am

Re: Patriot SSD

Postby Ruler » Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:51 am

Thanks for the response. I have the drive set to AHCI in BIOS. Is there somewhere else it needs to be changed? Here are the Speccy specs.

Hard Drives
PATRIOT MEMORY 128GB SSD
Manufacturer Unknown manufacturer
Interface IDE
Capacity 125GB
Real size 128,228,261,888 bytes
S.M.A.R.T
09 Power-On Hours (POH) 100 (100 worst) Data 0000000000
0C Device Power Cycle Count 100 (100) Data 0000000C39
C2 Temperature 032 (100) Data 0000000000
E5 100 (000) Data 00B655D7EC
E8 100 (048) Data 0031303138
E9 100 (000) Data 006BD40101
EA 100 (000) Data 000D00610D
EB 100 (000) Data 000808787F
Status Good
Partition 0
Partition ID Disk #0, Partition #0
Disk Letter C:
File System NTFS
Volume Serial Number 5C7A939F
Size 119GB
Used Space 79GB (67%)
Free Space 40GB (33%)

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: Patriot SSD

Postby skier » Sat Sep 11, 2010 6:20 am

Ruler wrote:Thanks for the response. I have the drive set to AHCI in BIOS. Is there somewhere else it needs to be changed? Here are the Speccy specs.

Hard Drives
PATRIOT MEMORY 128GB SSD
Manufacturer Unknown manufacturer
Interface IDE
Capacity 125GB
Real size 128,228,261,888 bytes
S.M.A.R.T
09 Power-On Hours (POH) 100 (100 worst) Data 0000000000
0C Device Power Cycle Count 100 (100) Data 0000000C39
C2 Temperature 032 (100) Data 0000000000
E5 100 (000) Data 00B655D7EC
E8 100 (048) Data 0031303138
E9 100 (000) Data 006BD40101
EA 100 (000) Data 000D00610D
EB 100 (000) Data 000808787F
Status Good
Partition 0
Partition ID Disk #0, Partition #0
Disk Letter C:
File System NTFS
Volume Serial Number 5C7A939F
Size 119GB
Used Space 79GB (67%)
Free Space 40GB (33%)


in the same settings tab where you set the AHCI already, there should be another section that is something like "Run as IDE/AHCI/RAID"
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups

Ruler
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:14 am

Re: Patriot SSD

Postby Ruler » Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:27 am

Any idea where it might be?
Attachments
100_0392.JPG
100_0392.JPG (76.25 KiB) Viewed 1763 times
100_0391.JPG
100_0391.JPG (91.99 KiB) Viewed 1763 times


Return to “Storage”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests