Hi

Now that you have found our forums and become a member take a second to introduce yourself to others and get to know us!
VideoChick
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast

Hi

Post by VideoChick »

Hi

Just call me VideoChick. I live in S Florida. I love playing videogames and building gamming rigs. I am currently planning Oblivion and BF2. I want to try overclocking (again) so I am here to learn.

How did you find the forums?
I was looking to overclock my x1800xt and found this site via Google search.

What system are you running?

ASUS A8R32 MVP Deluxe
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4400
OCZ 2GB (2 x 1GB) PC3200
2x 74GB Western Digital Raptor SATA
Sony DRU-810a DVD-RW
Sapphire ATI X1800XT
Audigy 2 ZS Gamer PCI
Windows XP Pro SP 2
FSP Group FX600W

Are you an Intel or AMD Fan Boy/Girl?
I’m not a fan girl I will try just about anything.

What type of gaming are you into?
BF2, Oblivion

Are you an overclocker?
I am new to overclocking but anxious to get started.
infinitevalence
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist

Post by infinitevalence »

Welcome to LR!!!

You will have some fun here, and your not the only woman on our forum :) unilke most hardware forums we have a good number here, thoug... they have not posted as much since summer started :(

Anyway... awsome rig looks like you did your research before buying anything because you ahve the fixings for a good overclocker.
"Don't open that! It's an alien planet! Is there air? You don't know!"
kenc51
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist

Post by kenc51 »

Your very welcome to our comunity VideoChick!!! :partyman:

That's a sweet setup!
I'm getting that mobo soon myself. It looks to be a good board, from what I hear.

If your interested, you can fold for LR too (Team 38296) Image
VideoChick
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast

Post by VideoChick »

I was beginning to think I was the only woman on earth that likes building computers. I took a couple of months to research the components before I purchased them.