flash a 5750 to 5770 clocks?

Forum for all the AMD (Previously ATI) video cards from the past, present and future!

would you flash

Yes
1
50%
No (afraid to)
1
50%
No (no reason to)
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 2

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

flash a 5750 to 5770 clocks?

Postby skier » Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:47 pm

should I try this? want to make my 5750 have the clocks of a 5770 so mix-fire works better (as is they can't really use the same clocks without underclocking the 5770)

if you flashed yours, by all means post how it went
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Re: flash a 5750 to 5770 clocks?

Postby skier » Tue Oct 26, 2010 5:50 pm

well anyway, I did (with Vapor-X BIOS), so the card defaults to 860/1200MHz and runs fine
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups


Return to “AMD Radeon and FirePro Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest