Funky display issue

Forum for all the AMD (Previously ATI) video cards from the past, present and future!
User avatar
bubba
Staff Writer
Staff Writer
Posts: 4650
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 10:24 am
Location: STL

Funky display issue

Postby bubba » Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:27 am

Ok. I have system running an AMD-A10 5800K and 7700HD card, dual displays running at 1920x1080.

Every now and then I get an issue where the mouse pointer doesn't render correctly and only on one monitor. Some times if I close all programs it starts working, others it seams like it has a mind of its own and works when ever.

I have removed all drivers and re-installed them, problem sticks.
Switched cables/monitors around and problem sticks with the port.

Card on its way out??


Here is an image showing what I am seeing.
funky.jpg
funky.jpg (181.52 KiB) Viewed 5809 times
"The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not."
-Thomas Jefferson

User avatar
KnightRid
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3566
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Dallastown, PA

Re: Funky display issue

Postby KnightRid » Thu Oct 23, 2014 4:39 am

Try changing the cursor to a different shape and see if it still happens. I would also say to try redoing windows (I know, I know, I hate to even say it but Windows screws up so much it has to be said).

Maybe it's a GHOST cursor :shock: :axe:
Cigar Blog I review for - http://www.stogiereview.com

User avatar
bubba
Staff Writer
Staff Writer
Posts: 4650
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 10:24 am
Location: STL

Re: Funky display issue

Postby bubba » Thu Oct 23, 2014 7:01 am

Just think its odd that is only on one side, and no consistency on what makes it happen.

I hate computers some times :lol:
"The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not."
-Thomas Jefferson

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33634
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Re: Funky display issue

Postby Apoptosis » Thu Oct 23, 2014 11:41 am

never seen that before.

Bring it over if you want me to try it on the test bench for you.
Find us on Facebook to discover the faces behind the names!
Follow Me on Twitter!

User avatar
bubba
Staff Writer
Staff Writer
Posts: 4650
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 10:24 am
Location: STL

Re: Funky display issue

Postby bubba » Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:37 am

Think maybe sometime next week I will pull the card out and run off the motherboard and see if it comes back.
"The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not."
-Thomas Jefferson


Return to “AMD Radeon and FirePro Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest