asus m3a motherboard problems with heat

Discussion about AMD CPU Motherboards
darkman
Legit Little One
Legit Little One

asus m3a motherboard problems with heat

Post by darkman »

Hi all im darkman and im new to using forums... i just put a new computer together last week and im asking if you think the temps are ok; im using or looking at prob2 cpu is 36c mb 30c.

The north bridge is at 41 c so i turn my cases side fan around pulling air in the case i have 4 fans in the case; 1 front and rear 120mm; and 2 side fans that are 80mm/ i have a hand held raytek temp gun and it read a different temps, so do you think i should trust my temp gun first and do think these temps are ok at idle? help

My bios temp reads 50c for the cpu and that i think is high my temp gun reads 31 with the case open on the side. what bios to use mine is v406 do i need to update bios or not. Any help would be appreciated.

Sometime it or the temps on the probe2 go up to 49c and the fan kicks in.

my system:
computer case raid max smilodon gamers case//pwr unit 535 p/s atx enermax pegooo///cpu amd a64x2 4800 with stock fan//+2.5g///mem 1gx2 corsair twin 2x2048-5400c4//vga evga 7600gt 256-p2n615-tr// sata seagate 160g hard drive and sata lightscrube dvd/cd burner//operating sytem windows xp home edition 32bit

Does anyone have the same problems, can you help me?

Thanks
DMB2000uk
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: asus m3a motherboard problems with heat

Post by DMB2000uk »

The CPU and Mobo temps seem fine, even the northbridge is at an acceptable level