BIOS Checksum 3100

Discussion about AMD CPU Motherboards
User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33616
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

BIOS Checksum 3100

Postby Apoptosis » Sun Dec 16, 2012 4:00 pm

I'm updating the BIOS on a Gigabyte GA-880GA-UD3H rev 3.0 motherboard and it is giving me a checksum 3100 error when trying to update from version FE to FF. Does anyone know what this means?

I went ahead with the BIOS Flash and it worked, but why did it give the warning?
Find us on Facebook to discover the faces behind the names!
Follow Me on Twitter!

User avatar
Major_A
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 3793
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Re: BIOS Checksum 3100

Postby Major_A » Sun Dec 16, 2012 5:55 pm

You flashing through the BIOS or @BIOS? I've had @BIOS complain about a downloaded BIOS before. So I grabbed it again from a different mirror and all was well.


Return to “AMD Motherboard Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest