Post Your Rig!

This is the place to discuss the latest computer hardware issues and technology. Please keep the discussion ON TOPIC!
trucz
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:21 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by trucz » Thu Apr 08, 2010 12:01 pm

Here's my rig. Its really unstable right now even without OC.

MSI K9A2 CF 790X
AMD X2 5200+ @2.7GHz
Thermaltake 750W TR2-RX
Seagate 500GB 7200.11
Crucial Ballistix DDR2 2GB 800MHz 4-4-4-12 2T
Antec 300 Case
2 Powercolor HD Radeon 5770
Attachments
0406000137v2.jpg
MSI K9A2 CF
AMD X2 2.7GHz
Crucial 2GB DDR2 Ballistix
Seagate 500GB 7200.11

kylepaddock
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 414
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 11:26 pm
Location: Nor Cal
Contact:

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by kylepaddock » Thu Apr 08, 2010 5:14 pm

Trucz that CPu cooler cant cool the cpu, i have that same CPU and the temps were crashing my pc
If you have done a transaction with me, please fill out my heatware. http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=64039
Ebay is: horizonlongtails it is 100%!!!

User avatar
Merlin
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 888
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 4:03 pm
Location: Dallas Texas

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by Merlin » Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:05 pm

I have an AMD X2 5000 black and I run it at 3.0 constant with no prob. I concur that you may have a heat problem and nothing more. Do you have the RAM OCed? I would think you could get 3.0 easily on that CPU. Could be that the FSB wont go high enough if your multi is locked.
Last edited by Merlin on Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Merlin
ASUS Z97-A LGA1150|i7 4790K|32Gb G-skill Ripjaws DDR3 2400| EVGA GTX660 | Corsair HX520W PSU
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO 1151|i7 8700K|32Gb G-skill Ripjaws DDR4-2666| EVGA GTX1080 | Samsung 500GB SSD | Corsair AX760 PSU

trucz
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:21 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by trucz » Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:07 pm

what! but its at stock speeds and the temp stays around 40C. i was guessing it was a crossfire problem cause it crashes right after i log into vista. you might be right merlin cause my mb sets my ram at 1.9v with 5-5-5-18 timings but my ballistix are rated for 2.2v at 4-4-4-12 timings so i set it at that.
Last edited by trucz on Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MSI K9A2 CF
AMD X2 2.7GHz
Crucial 2GB DDR2 Ballistix
Seagate 500GB 7200.11

User avatar
Merlin
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 888
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 4:03 pm
Location: Dallas Texas

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by Merlin » Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:10 pm

perhaps trouble shooting this should go to another thread...sounds like a RAM issue now that you say vista crashes it.
Merlin
ASUS Z97-A LGA1150|i7 4790K|32Gb G-skill Ripjaws DDR3 2400| EVGA GTX660 | Corsair HX520W PSU
ASUS ROG MAXIMUS X HERO 1151|i7 8700K|32Gb G-skill Ripjaws DDR4-2666| EVGA GTX1080 | Samsung 500GB SSD | Corsair AX760 PSU

commenda
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 3:09 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by commenda » Thu Apr 08, 2010 10:56 pm

My system pic.
my rig.JPG
Specs:
ASUS A8N-E
Athlon 64 X2 3800+
XFX Radeon HD 4850
OCZ 2GB DDR PC-3200 400MHz
OCZ StealthXStream 500W power supply
Western Digital SATA2 250GB HDD
Lian-li PC-60

Enter me in the IBUYPOWER Chimera contest.
Last edited by commenda on Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:26 am, edited 2 times in total.

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by vbironchef » Thu Apr 08, 2010 11:08 pm

trucz, you need a bigger power supply. Maybe upgrade your cpu cooler and put some more ram in your system.

User avatar
Wavid
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 6:54 pm
Location: SW Ohio

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by Wavid » Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:45 pm

wait, 500w seems fine if it can power my own rig.

AMD Phenom II X4 955
Radeon HD 4850 512MB
ASUS M4A79X EVO
4GB OCZ AMD Black Edition DDR3 1600
Caviar Green 500GB
LG DVD-R, DVD-RW 24X
OCZ ModXStream Pro 500W

been working since march, and i don't need to enter the chimera contest.

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by vbironchef » Fri Apr 09, 2010 8:50 pm

he has 2 Powercolor HD Radeon 5770. Anytime you have two graphic cards in a system your power supply should be at least a 650w. I would go more like a 850 to 1K.

User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by DL13 » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:06 pm

vbironchef wrote:he has 2 Powercolor HD Radeon 5770. Anytime you have two graphic cards in a system your power supply should be at least a 650w. I would go more like a 850 to 1K.
You might look at his specs again he is showing a Thermaltake 750W TR2-RX which is plenty. The 5700 are not power hungry like the 5800 are. Now if he were to OC his rig than ya a 800 or more will be the way to go.
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image

vbironchef
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2301
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 3:35 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by vbironchef » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:09 pm

DL13 your right! I missed that. Good call.

User avatar
DL13
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 491
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Location: Tucson, Arizona USA

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by DL13 » Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:49 pm

No problem.



Wavid your 500w is ok but if you did any thing more to it you'll be pushing it. I'm guessing your not going to do anything more, but are you thinking of upgrading??
Gigabyte MA790FXTA-UD5 / Phenom II X3 720 @ 3.41Mhz / Mushkin 2X2GB 1333 / XFX 5870 1GB / Cooler Master HAF 932 / Win 7 Pro 64 / ACER G24 LCD 24"
Image

mithras
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 8:33 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by mithras » Sun Apr 11, 2010 7:44 pm

Image

i7 920
EVGA x58
PCP&C 750W
6gb Mushkin DDR3-1600
EVGA GTX275
WD Raptor
Antec P182

lolwut
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 7:41 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by lolwut » Mon Apr 12, 2010 3:19 pm

Here is my contest entry.

Intel Q6600 @ 2.4Ghz
3GB King Box DDR2 800Mhz
GeForce 650i Ultra
Corsair TX650W
Sapphire HD 5850
Apevia X-Cruiser


Yes... the cable management is terrible : )
Image

And just for fun, my first computer bought for $3000. Genuine 32bit microprocessor!
I can't get the case open because it's locked lol... preventing thieves from stealing the valuable RAM inside.
Image


Thanks for contest

areos
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 4:10 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by areos » Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:12 pm

q9550 @ 3.4GHz
Gigabyte EP45-UD3P
2 x 2GB G.Skill
XFX 5870
3 x Samsung F3 500GB, 1 x WD 320GB, 1 x WD 160GB
ThermalTake 650W
Cooler Master 690
Attachments
IMG_08810.jpg

Raraniel
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 11:46 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by Raraniel » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:14 pm

Image

Image

Phenom II 965 125w
Asus Crosshair III Formula
4 GB Corsair XMS 3 DDR3 1600 mhz
Radeon HD 3870 (ewww)
Zerotherm Nirvana NV 120
Rosewill 1000W PSU

User avatar
Krab
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:48 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by Krab » Mon Apr 12, 2010 9:18 pm

Though the rules have been changed, still posting my old Vista lappy!

Image

chrisman
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:11 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by chrisman » Tue Apr 13, 2010 1:53 pm

Intel core 2 1.86ghz
1 gb ram (I think I'm still on ddr1 and can't put any more ram in because my mobo does not support more/bigger sticks). Bummer!
win xp
crap graphics card can't do HD anything. Lol.
that's enough stats, i'm getting depressed
Attachments
MyPC1.jpg

Switchfoot
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 8:31 am
Location: Missouri

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by Switchfoot » Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:29 am

Image
That's my rig.

Athlon II X3 @ 3.7ghz with 6mb of cache unlocked.
TA790GXE 128M
4x1GB OCZ DDR2 @ 910mhz (ish)
9600GSO (I'm using my 8800GS now...)
OCZ GameXstream 700W PSU

Adamjr08
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 5:25 pm

Re: Post Your Rig!

Post by Adamjr08 » Wed Apr 14, 2010 8:31 am

some Awsome rigs on this page! ill have to take some pics of mine!

Post Reply