Dust Off - WARNING

This is the place to discuss the latest computer hardware issues and technology. Please keep the discussion ON TOPIC!
FZ1

Dust Off - WARNING

Post by FZ1 »

I thought this might be applicable to the group since they tend to be used a lot on computers. I got this in e-mail today:

You can verify the story at http://www.snopes.com/toxins/dustoff.asp Dust Off (or a variant of the product) is available everywhere there's a computer.

First I'm going to tell you a little about me and my family. My name is Jeff. I am a Police Officer for a city which is known nationwide for its crime rate. We have a lot of gangs and drugs. At one point we were # 2 in the nation in homicides per capita. I also have a police K-9 named Thor. He was certified in drugs and general duty. He retired at 3 years old because he was shot in the line of duty. He lives with us now and I still train with him because he likes it. I always liked the fact that there was no way to bring drugs into my house. Thor wouldn't allow it. He would tell on you.

The reason I say this is so you understand that I know about drugs. I have taught in schools about drugs. My wife asks all our kids at least once a week if they used any drugs. Makes them promise they wont.!

I like building computers occasionally and started building a new one in February 2005. I also was working on some of my older commputers. They were full of dust so on one of my trips to the computer store I bought a 3 pack of DUST OFF.