crossfire bridge setups

This is the place to discuss the latest computer hardware issues and technology. Please keep the discussion ON TOPIC!
Post Reply
sticky
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 7:39 am

crossfire bridge setups

Post by sticky » Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:31 pm

I've seen various examples of cards using crossfire, so what's the difference in crossfire when applying one bridge or two?

User avatar
DMB2000uk
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7095
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 5:36 pm
Location: UK

Re: crossfire bridge setups

Post by DMB2000uk » Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:03 am

Not a whole lot to be honest.

Not sure if it helps low end cards or high end cards more, but the last time I looked into it, it was literally a couple of fps difference if that.

Dan
Image (<- Clickable)

sticky
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 7:39 am

Re: crossfire bridge setups

Post by sticky » Fri Apr 23, 2010 5:41 am

So then, as a matter of good practice, it's a good idea to apply two bridges just to be safe?

User avatar
DMB2000uk
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7095
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 5:36 pm
Location: UK

Re: crossfire bridge setups

Post by DMB2000uk » Fri Apr 23, 2010 6:07 am

If you've got two, then tere's no reason why you shouldn't use them both. :-)

Dan
Image (<- Clickable)

Post Reply