5.25 Fan Controller -- Need some help finding!

This is the place to discuss the latest computer hardware issues and technology. Please keep the discussion ON TOPIC!
NAiLs
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist

5.25 Fan Controller -- Need some help finding!

Post by NAiLs »

I'm looking for a decent fan controller, that displays fan RPM's and is low profile. I have a Coolermaster Cosmos case, and it's not quite friendly with the door on the front. I'm trying to build out my watercooling setup, and this is the last piece of my puzzle. 2 bay controllers are 100% out of the question. I've got 2 ROM's and a 2 bay reservoir. I'm moving my SSD out of the 5th bay to an actual HDD bay for this device.

I originally fell in love with this one:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... -_-Product

I like the features, the watts per channel, and all that fun stuff. It has great reviews and isn't expensive.

The downside.... it has knobs that I'm afraid protrude too far for the door on the case to close. I wanna say the gap between the face of a device and the door, is only 3/16", or my measure for the test was the thickness of a slim DVD case. I doubt I can mount this back in the case a smidge to allow for the knobs.

I've looked at touch screen, but I don't think I can find what I'm looking for there, either. Maybe I'm not finding the right one?

Other's that I've looked at:
- Aerocool X-Vision -- Looks cool, has great functionality, but it has a single knob on the right. I could potentially leave that one alone and let the door smack that instead. That's on the latch side of how my case is set up.