Bf2 Ports

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
Post Reply
User avatar
kappage
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1356
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:38 pm

Bf2 Ports

Post by kappage » Thu Feb 28, 2008 4:53 pm

i am about to have a lan and their are a few Battlefield 2 Freaks, I do not use this term lightly one of them has been at a lan and didnt like the game so eh quit the game and played battlefield 2 single player for about an hour....

So my question is simple what ports do i need to block to stop them from being able to connect to the battlefield 2 servers..
Main Rig: C2D 6850 @ 3.0Ghz, 2Gb DDR2667Mhz @ 833Mhz 5-5-5-15 Timings , XFX xXx 8600GTS @ 730/2260 , Gigabyte Ga-945GCM-S2L
JukeBox: Currently in an Upgrade but im too lazy to do it at the moment
I² keepin it real

User avatar
ikjadoon
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Mar 13, 2006 11:17 am

Re: Bf2 Ports

Post by ikjadoon » Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:07 pm

Weird. I don't think there are any specific ones, at least none were created in either Windows Firewall or my router's configuration. For the record, I've had no connectivity issues. Worked straight out of the box.

If you are using a server, these are the ports you'll need to create triggers/forwarding rules for:

http://bf2.fun-o-matic.org/index.php/Port_Usage

~Ibrahim~
Overdrive PC Core2.SLI:

Core 2 Duo E6600 @ ~3.5GHz, ASUS P5N-E SLI, 4GB of DDR2-770, 8800GTS 640MB @ 621/1836, Western Digital 640GB, LITE-ON 20X, CM Stacker 830, Enermax 620W, Vista Ultimate 64-bit SP1

3DMark '06: 10,302
SuperPI 1M: 15.194s
WEI: 5.7

User avatar
vicaphit
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2789
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: SE Ohio

Re: Bf2 Ports

Post by vicaphit » Fri Feb 29, 2008 1:11 pm

No offense, but why not let them play BF2? Or try giving the game a bit of a chance yourself. Hardly sounds like a fun lan if the people can't play what they want.
----
Andy

New Rig: Intel Q6600 (2.7ghz), ASUS P5KC, 4GB DDR2-800, Palit 9600GT (1GB), Ultra X3 1KW (thanks LR!), Vista 64bit
Dell Rig: AMD Athlon X2 4000+ (2.1ghz), 2 GB DDR2 Ram, MSI 8800GT (512MB), Vista 32bit

PSN: VICaphit

User avatar
kappage
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1356
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:38 pm

Re: Bf2 Ports

Post by kappage » Fri Feb 29, 2008 10:12 pm

I see it like this people go to a lan to play games with those around them, not go off online and play with some complete randoms.

And ive found a fix, if anyone wants to start playing battlefield 2 by themselves during a game i will drop them off at home [-X
Main Rig: C2D 6850 @ 3.0Ghz, 2Gb DDR2667Mhz @ 833Mhz 5-5-5-15 Timings , XFX xXx 8600GTS @ 730/2260 , Gigabyte Ga-945GCM-S2L
JukeBox: Currently in an Upgrade but im too lazy to do it at the moment
I² keepin it real

Post Reply