which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
Post Reply

which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fps but overall performance.

1: intel i7 950 / 1.2gig ram / GTX 285
5
71%
2: AMD X2 4400 / 16gig ram / 8800 GTS 512mb
2
29%
 
Total votes: 7

UpskirtHeaven
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 5:38 am

which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

Post by UpskirtHeaven » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:00 pm

which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fps but overall performance.

1: intel i7 950 / 1.2gig ram / GTX 285

2: AMD X2 4400 / 16gig ram / 8800 GTS 512mb








note: not asking for advise. just for fun to see votes.

User avatar
ratNukit
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 240
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 7:38 am
Location: Hamburg - Germany

Re: which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

Post by ratNukit » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:07 pm

I'd say with 1.2 gb ram, that PC wont do any new Game pretty smooth.
Image

hercules71185
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Re: which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

Post by hercules71185 » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:19 pm

why not more reasonably compared and priced? Put a E8400 with a GTX 285 and you will max it just fine. Just give it 4GB of ram.

hercules71185
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 847
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 2:47 am

Re: which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

Post by hercules71185 » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:20 pm

with that 1.2GB of ram you are adding in 1 more GB from the video card so it will play it alright maybe a few hard drive loads. You want 2.5GB at LEAST with a video card that has 512mb. to even give that card room to breathe.

User avatar
InspectahACE
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1765
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 8:25 pm
Location: Las Vegas

Re: which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

Post by InspectahACE » Fri Jun 12, 2009 2:24 pm

my rig :) ....actually I think anything higher than those E6600 and higher with around 4GB ram will do better..long as you have a good gpu..ran darn good when I had my e6700 and gtx280

EDIT: I would question whoever would run an i7 with only 1GB of ram btw :mrgreen:
i7 3930K @ 3.8 Ghz | Asus Rampage IV Extreme | Asus GTX TITAN SLI | 16GB G.Skill Ripjaws Z DDR3-1866 | Corsair H100i | Corsair Force GT 90 GB SSD | 2x Corsair Force GT 240 GB SSD | 450GB VelociRaptor | Sound Blaster Z | Corsair AX1200i PSU | Logitech G502 | Logitech G810| CM HAF-932 Black Edition | BenQ Zowie XL2730 27" monitor | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Re: which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

Post by Apoptosis » Fri Jun 12, 2009 3:07 pm

hope he meant 12GB
Find us on Facebook to discover the faces behind the names!
Follow Me on Twitter!

User avatar
Zertz
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1118
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Magog, Quebec

Re: which performs Crysis on maximum setting better? not just fp

Post by Zertz » Sun Jun 14, 2009 5:26 pm

Neither

Post Reply