StarCraft II Beta - Patch 3 & Patch 4 Available

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
Post Reply
User avatar
Digital Puppy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4649
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:36 pm
Location: LA LA Land, CA
Contact:

StarCraft II Beta - Patch 3 & Patch 4 Available

Post by Digital Puppy » Sat Mar 06, 2010 12:23 am

SC2Beta_Patch3.jpg
SC2Beta_Patch3.jpg (121.15 KiB) Viewed 1507 times
Patch 3 (version 0.5.0.14219B)
Balance Changes
* TERRAN

o Engineering Bay
+ Infantry Armor: The time required for each upgrade has been reduced by 30 seconds, decreasing each upgrade time from 190/220/250 seconds to 160/190/220 seconds.
+ Infantry Weapons: The time required for each upgrade has been reduced by 30 seconds, decreasing each upgrade time from 190/220/250 seconds to 160/190/220 seconds.

o Armory
+ Vehicle Plating: The time required for each upgrade has been reduced by 30 seconds, decreasing each upgrade time from 190/220/250 seconds to 160/190/220 seconds.
+ Vehicle Weapons: The time required for each upgrade has been reduced by 30 seconds, decreasing each upgrade time from 190/220/250 seconds to 160/190/220 seconds.
+ Ship Plating: The time required for each upgrade has been reduced by 30 seconds, decreasing each upgrade time from 190/220/250 seconds to 160/190/220 seconds.
+ Ship Weapons: The time required for each upgrade has been reduced by 30 seconds, decreasing each upgrade time from 190/220/250 seconds to 160/190/220 seconds.

* PROTOSS
o Zealot
+ The maximum shield capacity of this unit has been decreased from 60 to 50.

Bug Fixes
* Fixed a bug where the Infestor's Neural Parasite ability could cause Reapers to lose the ability to move.
* Fixed an issue that could use an incorrect HDR format on some ATI cards.
* Fixed a crash that could happen on some ATI cards.
Patch 4 (version 0.6.0.B14259B)
General

* Korea
o Added support to display the game rating information on the F10 in-game menu within the beta.
Just a little puppy trying to make it in a big digital world.

User avatar
Zertz
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1118
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Magog, Quebec

Re: StarCraft II Beta - Patch 3 & Patch 4 Available

Post by Zertz » Sun Mar 07, 2010 11:14 am

Are you in? If so, how is it? Much like the first one, but where better graphics?

User avatar
Digital Puppy
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4649
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2004 12:36 pm
Location: LA LA Land, CA
Contact:

Re: StarCraft II Beta - Patch 3 & Patch 4 Available

Post by Digital Puppy » Sun Mar 07, 2010 5:27 pm

Yeah, we are in. I didn't play the first SC so I really have nothing to compare it to. I can tell you, that it is a really good looking game. The beta is running DX9, but max'd out it still looks great. The Blizzard people keep saying that it's not the final product and the final version should look and play better.

They are very active in soliciting your comments as a beta user and have a really easy way to report bugs and such. I have been mostly playing against the AI, but I have friends who are StarCraft fanbois and they seem quite happy with the beta's playability.
Just a little puppy trying to make it in a big digital world.

Post Reply