BF3 Beta?

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
Post Reply
User avatar
smack323
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 4:28 pm
Location: Waukesha, WI

BF3 Beta?

Post by smack323 » Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:45 pm

Has anyone been playing it?? what are your thoughts.. Over all it looks great - thing i dont like about the beta is that no pings fo rservers listed so i need to bounce around til i find one that playable.. second you cant bind the mouse buttons yet so it make the game difficult fo rme to play.. I keep going to my BFBC:2 defaults. but its a beta.. I am looking fowrward to the co-op mode. If its anything like call of duty: world at war i'll be happy.. with a network of PC's at home its alway fun to have friend over and play a co-op missions. Not enough games out there allow for that.
Core i5-6500 - Corsair Vengence 16GB DDR4 2133 - Asus GTX 1070 DUAL 8GB - Antec 750W - Crucial 525GB SSD - Windows 10 64bit - ASUS 27" LED

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Re: BF3 Beta?

Post by Apoptosis » Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:30 pm

keeps crashing on my system...

Tried it twice the other day and i didn't even get a chance to kill or be killed.
Find us on Facebook to discover the faces behind the names!
Follow Me on Twitter!

User avatar
pwcmed
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 564
Joined: Fri May 02, 2008 2:03 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Re: BF3 Beta?

Post by pwcmed » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:23 pm

My laptop and my gaming rig did the same. Worked after I updated my video card drivers. This games is cool and all but man do I suck at it. I can't go all crazy and rush into a building or field without get blasted. I guess I have to learn how to be stealthy.

User avatar
smack323
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1271
Joined: Fri Dec 30, 2005 4:28 pm
Location: Waukesha, WI

Re: BF3 Beta?

Post by smack323 » Thu Oct 06, 2011 5:45 am

I had hoped they would have a map with all the tanks and planes. the game wouldnt even let me try and start until i updated my video card drivers.
Core i5-6500 - Corsair Vengence 16GB DDR4 2133 - Asus GTX 1070 DUAL 8GB - Antec 750W - Crucial 525GB SSD - Windows 10 64bit - ASUS 27" LED

User avatar
Skippman
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2082
Joined: Wed May 17, 2006 10:16 am
Location: St. Louis, MO USA
Contact:

Re: BF3 Beta?

Post by Skippman » Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:32 am

I can't even get into the options menu. The thing maxes out my rig at 100% across the board. I can run around for a few seconds then get shot and wait to respawn.

Post Reply