First Confirmed Screenshot of Duke Nukem Forever

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
Post Reply
User avatar
HONkUS
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1055
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas!
Contact:

First Confirmed Screenshot of Duke Nukem Forever

Post by HONkUS » Mon Jan 29, 2007 6:45 pm

Image

Its being used as part of a story on Gamasutra and was confirmed as being in-game by Tom's Hardware during an interview with 3D Realm's George Broussard

The game looks like its powered by the Unreal 3 engine.

Also just because its in game does not mean that this is what the game will look like considering they have "in-game" shots of it every year :)

User avatar
Topher
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 301
Joined: Sun May 01, 2005 11:29 am
Location: Temple of the Rat
Contact:

Post by Topher » Mon Jan 29, 2007 7:08 pm

Wow, if that's in-game, this looks to be a pretty looking game. That screenshot looks more like a pre-rendered cut scene.

Let's hope the finally finish this game. I could use some new Duke Nukem goodness.

User avatar
dicecca112
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5013
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2004 10:40 am
Contact:

Post by dicecca112 » Mon Jan 29, 2007 7:46 pm

I really don't think that is a screenshot, like said on other forums, it looks like an action figure with a tv or something on in the background
Image

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Post by Apoptosis » Mon Jan 29, 2007 10:32 pm

dicecca112 wrote:I really don't think that is a screenshot, like said on other forums, it looks like an action figure with a tv or something on in the background
I second that

cyberneticimplant
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 3:00 pm

Post by cyberneticimplant » Mon Jan 29, 2007 10:35 pm

I say it is a photograph of an action figure. :lol:

tomato
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 9:45 pm

Post by tomato » Mon Jan 29, 2007 11:44 pm

I just wish 3DRealms (or whoever owns Duke now) would just let Duke Forever DIE in the realm of vapourware and be done with it.... :roll: It's been waaaaaay too long since Duke3D (which I loved btw), but the constant tugging at gamer's heartstrings and feeding them these "bits" of info (it's coming, it's coming! we swear!) and the passing of time has all but destroyed my interest... :cry:
"Who' doing what now?"

User avatar
mongol05
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2005 12:24 am
Location: Longview, TX, USA
Contact:

Post by mongol05 » Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:08 pm

I don't buy it =P
Porthos
Asus M2N SLI Deluxe | Athlon 64 X2 4200+ | 2 GB Corsair XMS2 PC6400 | eVGA Geforce 7900 GT 256 MB
Athos
Gigabyte GA-K8NSC-939 | Athlon 64 3000+ | 1 GB PNY PC3200 | eVGA Geforce 6800 128 MB

ichibanbaka
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 7:13 pm
Location: PWAY

Post by ichibanbaka » Tue Feb 13, 2007 8:00 pm

ah i remember Duke Nukem Ground Zero's Destructo Ray(not really its name but thats what i called it :mrgreen: )

Jejking
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 9:35 am

Post by Jejking » Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:26 am

Duke Nukem FTW! :axe:

Clearly fake, even the Unreal Engine 3 can't make scenes like that. Then they would have brought a larger pic.
Not anymore proud owner of a ATi Radeon X800XL ;)

Post Reply