Supreme Commander

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
Post Reply
tnynyn
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 11:56 am
Location: California
Contact:

Supreme Commander

Post by tnynyn » Wed Feb 28, 2007 1:16 am

Anyone else out there playing this? Finally a good RTS after Company of Heroes. I find myself playing 2-3 hours per level on hard. So far I've beaten Aeon and Cybrans on hard and now playin UEF. Hopefully CnC3 will come out soon after I beat this. Keep me busy :drinkers:
500w Fortron Blue Storm - DFI NF4-D (SLI & SATAII modded) - Opteron 165 @ 290x9 1.35v - 1 GB OCZ Value VX 3200 2-3-3-8 @ 230mhz - 2x 80gb Seagate SATA on Raid 0 - eVGA 8800GTS

Dreamcrusher
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 1:19 am

Post by Dreamcrusher » Wed Feb 28, 2007 4:10 am

Haven't played it. It was the cover article in last month's PCGamer. I have the issue, just haven't had the time to read the review yet.

User avatar
KnightRid
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4005
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Dallastown, PA

Post by KnightRid » Wed Feb 28, 2007 7:18 am

Just downloaded the CNC3 Demo!!!

I have not played Supreme Commander yet, and Iwont till the price gets below $20 ;) I love RTS games though!

Mike
Cigar Blog I review for - http://www.stogiereview.com

Remember, I am opinionated and nothing I say or do reflects on anyone or anything else but me :finga:

User avatar
pcrobot
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 820
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:03 am
Location: Indianapolis

Post by pcrobot » Wed Feb 28, 2007 11:48 am

I dont think my PC can handle Cupreme Commander very well, but from what I've heard, it sounds fantastic!

Antonik
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 10:59 am

Post by Antonik » Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:08 pm

Its pretty fun, although a little jaggy at times

Zenphic
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:13 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

Post by Zenphic » Wed Feb 28, 2007 5:45 pm

I can barely play this game on my little GeForce 6600 with all the lag. Looks very good though while I played it. Ah well, back to StarCaft for me 8)

Mad_Goku
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:11 am
Location: StL

Post by Mad_Goku » Thu Mar 01, 2007 1:06 pm

Great Game. VERY system demanding. By the way if anyone is having a problem with the game crashing every 45 min to an hour or so let me know....I can walk you through the fix.

Bwall
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 675
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 12:22 am
Location: St. Louis
Contact:

Post by Bwall » Fri Mar 02, 2007 9:55 am

Having a ton of fun with this game and it's very challenging!
As Mad_Goku said it's really hard on your machine. I've seen up to 60% CPU usage on my Quad core!!!
Image

Post Reply