New InGame Crysis Screenshots *56k Warning*

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

New InGame Crysis Screenshots *56k Warning*

Post by Apoptosis » Fri Apr 06, 2007 5:37 am

PDF Article: http://www.gamereactor.no/magcover/no/g ... tor_48.pdf

The realtime blurring is impressive!!!!! Thx to http://www.crysis-online.com for the update

Link to Youtube vid: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AA0z9IpnX3E&NR=1 ... makes me think perhaps an 8800 CAN do this....however...the vid is from the early alpha level...while the pics are closer to what the beta will be. Check out the sparks at 1:31 :p

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

The game still has bugs though:

Image

User avatar
skier
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4450
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 3:29 pm
Location: Maine
Contact:

Post by skier » Fri Apr 06, 2007 9:48 am

im not an expert in any way on graphics, but is that how the 8800 performs, or will it be even better, because as it is, you're practically there, unbelievable.
-Austin
Image
Screamin' BCLK: Image
775 System (Overclocking Platform): Q8400/Q8300/E8400/E7400/E7500 - GA-EP45-UD3R v1.1 - 4GB (2x2) OCZ Reaper HPC DDR2 1066 CL5 2.1v Corsair TX-750w
Gamer: Asrock Z77 Extreme4, i7 3770K @4.6GHz, ThermalTake Armor A90 modded, 2x4GB GSKILL RipjawsX DDR3 2133 CL9, Corsair HX-750w, MSI GTX660 Twin Frozr
Server2012: Q9300 - 8GB DDR2 - Asus P5QL Pro - Corsair CX430 - Mirrored 2TB Seagate's with 2TB WD cav for fileshare backups, 1TB WD for OS backups

User avatar
DMB2000uk
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7095
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 5:36 pm
Location: UK

Post by DMB2000uk » Fri Apr 06, 2007 10:31 am

Damn, that game is totally worth upgrading for the spesh effects!

Dan
Image (<- Clickable)

User avatar
pcrobot
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 820
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 9:03 am
Location: Indianapolis

Post by pcrobot » Fri Apr 06, 2007 11:25 am

Those pics look totally awesome, I love special effects!

Bwall
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 675
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 12:22 am
Location: St. Louis
Contact:

Post by Bwall » Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:19 pm

As far as the bugs go I'm not sure what that is on the ground... but the other thing looks like part of the links that hold rounds together for that weapon. Any of you other military guys here agree? Then again there is no ejected brass on the screen.

Either way, this game looks bad ass and is sure to cause a run on new DX 10 video cards.
Image

User avatar
Alathald
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1630
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Southern Ohio
Contact:

Post by Alathald » Fri Apr 06, 2007 1:20 pm

wow, that's insane...looks to be an awesome game when all the bugs are worked out. Can't wait to harness to full power of DX10 :mrgreen:

User avatar
stopthekilling77
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2188
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 2:08 pm
Location: Colorado, USA

Post by stopthekilling77 » Fri Apr 06, 2007 2:18 pm

pretty amazing graphics! i can't wait to get my 8800GTS
Cyberpower special rig
ASUS Prime 450M-A
Ryzen 5 3600 stock
CM Hyper 212 EVO push/pull
24GB DDR4 3000 (soon to be 32GB)
AMD RX 580 8GB
Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB NVMe SSD
Lexar 256GB SSD
6GB Seagate hdd
Stock PSU (will upgrade)
ASUS VE278 27" monitor, Samsung Vizio V435-G0 42" 4K TV
Logitech Z533 2.1 Speakers, G935 7.1 headset
MS LXM-00001 Ergonomic kbd
Razer Deathadder Elite, XBOX One wireless controller

I've come a long way from that original Core2Duo build y'all! :supz:

User avatar
ViPeR.Ja
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:03 pm
Location: Eden Prairie, MN

Post by ViPeR.Ja » Fri Apr 06, 2007 4:32 pm

makes me want to buy a dx10 even more, cant wait for this game :)
Dell Sucks.... In my opinion anyways
New Rig
AMD Phenom II 955 at 3.2ghz
DFI 790
4GB OCZ 1066mhz
MSI 280 GTX
650Watts Antec Truepower Trio

User avatar
Dragon_Cooler
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2405
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 10:17 am
Location: DFW Texas
Contact:

Post by Dragon_Cooler » Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:14 am

do you have to have the physics card to get the rocks falling and stuff like that???
Image

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Post by Apoptosis » Sat Apr 07, 2007 6:11 am

Dragon_Cooler wrote:do you have to have the physics card to get the rocks falling and stuff like that???
you know that hasn't been said yet I don't think... not sure if that is physics from a third GPU or if it's done using a PhysX card or is CPU driven.

User avatar
vicaphit
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2789
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: SE Ohio

Post by vicaphit » Sun Apr 08, 2007 7:52 pm

What do you guys think the chances are for me to be able to play this on an AMD 3200+ and a 7600gt? I have a gig of ram, and plan on buying more eventually.

The physics get me the most, I can turn everything else down and still love the game (before I had my 7600 I had a 6150 integrated geforce and I could barely run stalker).

I just want to know if you have to have the best computer to run it when it releases.

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Post by Apoptosis » Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:23 pm

vicaphit wrote:What do you guys think the chances are for me to be able to play this on an AMD 3200+ and a 7600gt? I have a gig of ram, and plan on buying more eventually.

The physics get me the most, I can turn everything else down and still love the game (before I had my 7600 I had a 6150 integrated geforce and I could barely run stalker).

I just want to know if you have to have the best computer to run it when it releases.
It's a DirectX 10 game title... so it won't look good on anything, but a GeForce 8 series or ATI X2900 series card!

User avatar
werty316
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 532
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:35 am

Post by werty316 » Sun Apr 08, 2007 8:56 pm

A couple more months and then I can calm down.

Image

Image

Image

Here is a sweet video of Crysis: http://tinyurl.com/yo6oxt

The bomb effect at the end is quite sweet.
There is no theory of evolution. Just a list of animals Chuck Norris allows to live.

User avatar
smokin_mitch
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 7:22 am

Post by smokin_mitch » Tue May 29, 2007 8:17 am

i can't wait for this game :mrgreen:


any news on a release date?

:drinkers:
My System:

Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 @ 3.33Ghz (1333fsb 333x10)
Thermaltake BigTyp 120vx CPU cooler
BFG Nforce 680i SLI (p31 bios)
4Gb ram DDR2-1067Mhz Corsair pc8500C5D + Dominator fan
Inno3d 2x 8800GTX SLI (169.12 driver)
2x 250gb HDD (raid 0) + 1 750gb hdd
Antec 1000w psu (with racing stripe) lol
thermaltake Armor full tower
Fusion Dual Digital 4 HDTV tuner
Acer 24" widescreen lcd 1920x1200
Logitech G15 keyboard, LX7 mouse and 5.1 surround speakers
Vista Ultimate 64bit

User avatar
stereo55
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 241
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 3:06 pm
Location: Menifee , Calif

Post by stereo55 » Tue May 29, 2007 1:10 pm

This and Bio Shock .... cant wait ! :finga:

HURRY HURRY HURRY with the release . We all need some good NEW gaming , as this last year was not to hot .
* i7 5930K @ 4GHz 1.085v - Corsair H100i GTX - Asrock x99 OC Formula 3.1
* Sandisk Extreme Pro 480gb - HGST NAS 3TB - 2x WD Blue 1TB - 32gig Crucial 2133 - EVGA 980 Ti Classified - Corsair 780T/Seasonic 760 Platinum
* LG 34" Ultra Wide - Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5" - LG WH16NS40 Blu Burner - SoundBlaster Z - Klipsch 4.1's/Altec center channel
* Windows 8.1 Pro/Windows 10
* Retired game rig i7 920 @ 3.9 - EVGA x58 - still going strong!

Heatware

User avatar
Tech_Greek
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 265
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2007 2:35 pm

Post by Tech_Greek » Tue Jun 05, 2007 7:58 pm

They've always been about pushing the envelope for graphics, but not for those of who sat waiting on the SDK when we were pulled off of BF2 to mod their engine in stead from UBI Soft...long story grrr :axe: (TFW, Rest in Peace)

User avatar
vicaphit
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2789
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: SE Ohio

Post by vicaphit » Tue Jun 05, 2007 8:18 pm

Like all games, this can be dropped down to DX 9 though right? I dont care if I dont get the motion blur, or depth of feel, or even the infinite draw distance, but I just want to play! atleast I know my card can do HDR and such because of HL2 lost coast (man that is pretty)

Tim Burton
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 795
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 10:10 am

Post by Tim Burton » Tue Jun 05, 2007 9:32 pm

Image

That isn't a bug, it is a disintegrating belt chain.

blitzymighty
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2006 6:32 pm

Re: New InGame Crysis Screenshots *56k Warning*

Post by blitzymighty » Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:43 am

Well I've heard rumors that Crysis is coming to PS3 and will look as good as it possibly can, so you could pretty much get a PS3 for the price of new graphics card. Although you'd need an HDTV too of course. By the way if you like Crysis, check out the new PS3 exclusive called Haze, the visual style is pretty similar.

pmanipole
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 1:14 pm

Re: New InGame Crysis Screenshots *56k Warning*

Post by pmanipole » Mon Jul 23, 2007 10:53 am

the game looks good but i am going to hold judgement until it is out. i have seen the hype so many times on how good a game looks and then being disappointed when it is releashed.

Post Reply