Resident evil 4 on PC

A place to rant and rave about all the current gaming titles!
Post Reply
User avatar
vicaphit
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2792
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: SE Ohio

Resident evil 4 on PC

Post by vicaphit » Wed May 23, 2007 6:30 pm

I just bought RE4 on PC for $20 at walmart... anyone know if this is a good port?

Im at work so I cant play it yet, and I wont be able to play it until saturday, so Ill get back to you guys if it is good... Also, dont know if it works on vista yet... if not, Im only out $20.

User avatar
dicecca112
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5013
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2004 10:40 am
Contact:

Post by dicecca112 » Wed May 23, 2007 6:43 pm

You should be able to set it to XP compatibility, just like in XP you could set things to 2000 Compatibility, it should be fine.
Image

User avatar
Maxtron
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Feb 05, 2007 6:23 pm
Location: Moscow, ID

Post by Maxtron » Wed May 23, 2007 7:26 pm

i've played RE4 on PS2, its quite fun

User avatar
werty316
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 532
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2005 10:35 am

Post by werty316 » Wed May 23, 2007 9:51 pm

One thing about the PC is you can't use your mouse unless you use a patch; its either that or use a keyboard or gamepad.
There is no theory of evolution. Just a list of animals Chuck Norris allows to live.

User avatar
vicaphit
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2792
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:22 pm
Location: SE Ohio

Post by vicaphit » Sat May 26, 2007 1:29 pm

I was prepared for that "no mouse support" thing, but I cant even install on my vista system... one more thing that makes me want to go back to XP.

InsolenceAndHeresy
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:29 am

Post by InsolenceAndHeresy » Wed May 30, 2007 3:12 pm

The game actually plays very well with the Xbox 360 controller and looks pretty nice with 6xAA, 16x AF, and a hi-res movie pack.

Post Reply