Desktop gadgets on windows 7 dont work?

Operating Systems
Windows, Linux, Solaris, Red Hat, etc.....32 bit or 64 bit.
If its an OS, its here.
Post Reply
jeriffstive
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:56 pm

Desktop gadgets on windows 7 dont work?

Post by jeriffstive » Sat Nov 06, 2010 1:59 pm

i cant get the desktop gadgets on windows 7 to work anymore. They usually half load up or there is a black box which i can move around and close. I have tried the regedit to make settings in the sidebar tab, my UAC controls are on top so thats not the problem, its running in task manager and in features and programs sidebar or whatever it is called is checked. However, this part might help, the gadgets were working with no problems before i got some viruses. I managed to clean the viruses of my computer but im thinking that maybe a file got deleted because of this. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

User avatar
KnightRid
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3899
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Dallastown, PA

Re: Desktop gadgets on windows 7 dont work?

Post by KnightRid » Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:14 am

Try running CCleaner - http://www.filehippo.com/download_ccleaner

See if it can fix any problems in your registry. Make sure it does a restore point or you do one manually before running it, just in case.

Let me know how that goes and we can go from there.
Cigar Blog I review for - http://www.stogiereview.com

Remember, I am opinionated and nothing I say or do reflects on anyone or anything else but me :finga:

Post Reply