Chrome - any problems?

Anything and everything software related that doesn't fit above can go in here!
Post Reply
sh4un
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:39 pm

Chrome - any problems?

Post by sh4un » Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:48 pm

I cannot access The Legit Reviews website with my Chrome browser, I had to use Firefox.
I noticed this shortly after IE9 :toimonster: was released.

Has anyone else had any problems?

And no, i didn't download ie9 :toimonster: , and i only use my currently installed version as 5th choice.

Sttm
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 383
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2010 4:31 pm
Location: San Jose CA

Re: Chrome - any problems?

Post by Sttm » Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:58 pm

posting this on chrome so it works fine for me. IE9 and FF4 RC1 as well.
Core i7 2600k/ ASUS P8Z68-V Z68/ 8gb Corsair Vengeance 1600 Blue/ EVGA Geforce GTX 560ti Maximum Graphics Edition/Windows 7/Antec 300/Antec 650w/LG Blu Combo/Hp 27inch 2710M/Samsung P2770HD

"I think sharing is overrated...and helping others. And what's all this crap I've been hearing about tolerance?"

User avatar
dicecca112
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5013
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2004 10:40 am
Contact:

Re: Chrome - any problems?

Post by dicecca112 » Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:59 pm

Works fine for me with Safari, IE9, Chrome, and Firefox
Image

User avatar
Sparky
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 723
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:47 pm
Location: Huntington Beach, CA USA

Re: Chrome - any problems?

Post by Sparky » Sun Mar 20, 2011 7:48 am

I'm using Chrome here and the pages load fine for me.
Asus X58 Sabertooth|i7 950|CM Hyper 212+|12GB XMS3 PC1600|XFX HD 6870 |Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB SSD|1TB WD Caviar Black SATA 6|1 TB WD Caviar Black SATA 3|X-Fi Titanium|Corsair HX 750|LG Blu-ray Burner|Asus DVD/CD Burner|CM HAF 922|Windows 7 64 Bit

User avatar
Major_A
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 3793
Joined: Tue May 15, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Re: Chrome - any problems?

Post by Major_A » Mon Mar 21, 2011 6:21 pm

What build of Chrome? The problem with Chrome is there are simultaneously 3 or 4 builds floating around at all times. They need to have 1 beta and 1 stable build, that's it.

DragonFury
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am

Re: Chrome - any problems?

Post by DragonFury » Tue Mar 22, 2011 12:24 pm

Major_A wrote:What build of Chrome? The problem with Chrome is there are simultaneously 3 or 4 builds floating around at all times. They need to have 1 beta and 1 stable build, that's it.

That take all the fun out of it
Mini ME
Is in a state of flux....

User avatar
Sparky
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 723
Joined: Fri Feb 16, 2007 4:47 pm
Location: Huntington Beach, CA USA

Re: Chrome - any problems?

Post by Sparky » Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:55 pm

10.0.648.201 here....just updated when I logged on.
Asus X58 Sabertooth|i7 950|CM Hyper 212+|12GB XMS3 PC1600|XFX HD 6870 |Samsung 840 Evo 250 GB SSD|1TB WD Caviar Black SATA 6|1 TB WD Caviar Black SATA 3|X-Fi Titanium|Corsair HX 750|LG Blu-ray Burner|Asus DVD/CD Burner|CM HAF 922|Windows 7 64 Bit

Post Reply