Error while running 3dMark06

Anything and everything software related that doesn't fit above can go in here!
Post Reply
Trogdor
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:00 am

Error while running 3dMark06

Post by Trogdor » Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:04 am

Have tried downloading the program 3 times now, so I dont think its an error in downloading it. When I start up the program, I still get the same message right after I start the test. Does the first graphic, then shuts down and gives me this
IDirect3DDevice9::Present Failed: n/a (unknown)

Any idea on what could be causing that error?

Just joined the forums, great info here so far.

User avatar
DMB2000uk
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7095
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 5:36 pm
Location: UK

Post by DMB2000uk » Sat Apr 14, 2007 4:37 am

Have any p2p programs or distributed computing applications running in the background?

Updated to the latest drivers?

Dan
Image (<- Clickable)

User avatar
kenc51
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 5167
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 1:56 pm
Location: Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Contact:

Post by kenc51 » Sat Apr 14, 2007 7:02 am

Also goto start/run and type "dxdiag" and make sure hardware acceleration is set to full.
You might need to reinstall DirectX. You can get it here

Trogdor
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2007 1:00 am

Post by Trogdor » Tue Apr 17, 2007 8:18 pm

Ok so it says I am running DX10, would that be causing the problem?

Zenphic
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:13 pm
Location: Quebec, Canada

Post by Zenphic » Mon Apr 30, 2007 2:56 pm

Don't know if you've fixed your problem, but you can follow this thread of Futuremark's forums:
http://www.3dmark.com/forum/showthread. ... 905&page=2

Post Reply