AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Discussions about AMD Processors and overclocking. Need help with that new AMD CPU or not sure which one to buy? Like to void your warranty? This is the place for you! Please keep the topic on Processors only!
Post Reply
User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by Apoptosis » Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:07 am

As you are probably already aware, Monday AMD announced the immediate availability of the Quad-Core AMD Opteron Processor. In conjunction with the launch, AMD also provided updated guidance on the highly-anticipated, true quad-core desktop processor, AMD Phenom, with an expected shipping date of December and officially unveiled the AMD Phenom processor logo.

Building off the same innovative architecture as the Quad-Core AMD Opteron Processor, the AMD Phenom quad-core processor family will usher in the next generation of desktop PCs.

Here are the logos
Attachments
phenomfx.jpg
Phenom FX Series
phenomfx.jpg (13.44 KiB) Viewed 4443 times
phenom.jpg
Phenom Series
phenom.jpg (12.99 KiB) Viewed 4434 times

top
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:48 am
Location: Dallas, TX

Re: AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by top » Thu Sep 13, 2007 3:08 pm

I haven't know any processor models from intel since the P4, since I've been using AMD since the K6-2 Processor. With saying that, let's hope that these logos will not be the logos representing a crappy processor so I won't have to go to Intel and forget what AMD comes out with next. It kinda looks like one of them "It's not going to be good" processor logo. :( Only reason why I say that cuz of the comments I've been hearing about the oem server processor.
-- top

User avatar
HONkUS
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1055
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:42 pm
Location: Fort Worth, Texas!
Contact:

Re: AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by HONkUS » Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:14 pm

Strange, I thought this was going to be the logo for Phenom:
Image

User avatar
kenc51
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 5167
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2005 1:56 pm
Location: Dublin, Republic of Ireland
Contact:

Re: AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by kenc51 » Thu Sep 13, 2007 7:22 pm

LOL
But instead it looks like they're pissing into the wind ;)

zachig
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 182
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2005 1:43 am

Re: AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by zachig » Sat Oct 06, 2007 9:23 am

HONkUS wrote:Strange, I thought this was going to be the logo for Phenom:
Image
Hehehe...HILLARIOUS! :lol:

Now seriously, the logo (I mean the "original" one :) ) looks very nice. :?

User avatar
liqnit
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 281
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 9:10 am

Re: AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by liqnit » Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:54 pm

i hope the phenom will fill all the promises

User avatar
Methious
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 893
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2007 9:39 am
Location: Joplin Mo.

Re: AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by Methious » Thu Oct 18, 2007 7:30 pm

Great name for a new processor!

Is it just me or is it kinda suspicious that when intel came out with Quad core they put it on LGA 775 socket? Seems like the smaller socket would impair the performance.
Image

User avatar
Zertz
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1118
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Magog, Quebec

Re: AMD Phenom Processor Logos Appear

Post by Zertz » Sat Oct 20, 2007 1:44 pm

Most of the socket's pin are for power and ground, nothing to do with performance.

Post Reply