My first 3200 OC

Discussions about AMD Processors and overclocking. Need help with that new AMD CPU or not sure which one to buy? Like to void your warranty? This is the place for you! Please keep the topic on Processors only!
Post Reply
User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

My first 3200 OC

Post by Bio-Hazard » Wed Nov 17, 2004 12:57 am

Here's my first try at OC'ing my new A64 S939 3200. I'm still using my old ram on this, so it's not all that great, so don't laugh........ :shock:


Image

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Post by Apoptosis » Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:01 am

you picked up that memory from my house right? Slap that stuff in there for a bit before you review it!

User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

Post by Bio-Hazard » Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:08 am

I put it there this morning........... :shock: But there seems to be a small problem with it. They aren't a matched set, one is 2.5,4,4,8, the other is 3,4,4,8 SPD timings. I checked them with CPUZ, Everest and Sandra. But they seem to be running pretty good.

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Post by Apoptosis » Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:21 am

shouldn't matter... just set them manually!

User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

Post by Bio-Hazard » Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:24 am

I did, burning them in at 2,2,2,5 at stock CPU setting now.

User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

Post by Bio-Hazard » Wed Nov 17, 2004 9:48 am

Here's what I'm running right now.

Image

Image

User avatar
infinitevalence
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2841
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 12:40 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Post by infinitevalence » Wed Nov 17, 2004 1:22 pm

Well that looks better. Im interested in seeing how these things OC as its kinda important to me. If the 90nm are can do 2.8ghz but the 3000+ will only do 2.5ghz because of the front side bus then the 3200 starts looking much better.
"Don't open that! It's an alien planet! Is there air? You don't know!"

User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

Post by Bio-Hazard » Wed Nov 17, 2004 6:35 pm

I'm not to sure how high these will go yet........... :shock: I don't really think it'll hit 2.8. What's more important with these seems to be high FSB(HTT) with good timings and a 1T command rate. That where the max band width seems to coming from.

Post Reply