AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Discussions about AMD Processors and overclocking. Need help with that new AMD CPU or not sure which one to buy? Like to void your warranty? This is the place for you! Please keep the topic on Processors only!
Post Reply
User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by Apoptosis » Sun Mar 16, 2008 6:44 am

Looks like AMD finally has the TLB issue patched up and CPU's are floating around!

User avatar
Zertz
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1118
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 4:19 pm
Location: Magog, Quebec

Re: AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by Zertz » Sun Mar 16, 2008 10:21 am

Good news! They should be able to sell quad core Opteron's now.

Do you know what they're doing with B2 stock retailers have?

User avatar
DMB2000uk
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 7095
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2005 5:36 pm
Location: UK

Re: AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by DMB2000uk » Sun Mar 16, 2008 1:00 pm

Dumping it on unknowing customers.

Dan
Image (<- Clickable)

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Re: AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by Apoptosis » Sun Mar 16, 2008 2:33 pm

Zertz wrote:Good news! They should be able to sell quad core Opteron's now.

Do you know what they're doing with B2 stock retailers have?
dump and run... all the B3's will be named newly... they are calling it the 50 series if the rumors prove true...

The old B1 and B2 cores will be called the Phenom 9600 and the new ones will be known as the Phenom 9650. I think this is a pretty good move.

User avatar
dkarko
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2007 4:32 am
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by dkarko » Sun Mar 16, 2008 3:11 pm

Thats good news

What are we waiting for now? 3cores and higher end Quads right? (when are the high end phenoms expected?)
"Παν ΜέτÏ

User avatar
w00fd06
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 353
Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 6:19 pm

Re: AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by w00fd06 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:28 am

ahh, finally, looks like i might actually be able to upgrade sometime this year if i have the finances.

dprijadi
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 12:46 am

Re: AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by dprijadi » Wed Mar 19, 2008 11:59 pm

will old 9500 and 9600 phenom be sold cheaper now ?

and where to get the new b3 phenoms ?

User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Re: AMD Phenom B3 Steppings Appear

Post by Apoptosis » Tue Mar 25, 2008 5:03 pm

They are not out yet, but you are close... down to just xx hours...

Post Reply