How tidy is your case? ;)

Discuss cases, PSUs, and various cooling techniques in here.
User avatar
Racerboyf1
Legit Aficionado
Legit Aficionado
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2005 7:46 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Post by Racerboyf1 » Wed Feb 07, 2007 7:05 pm

dgood wrote:honestly imo the motherboard really dictates how neat and organized you can have your cabling that and second is your power supply. thats why if I buy another I think I'll go modular so I can just not have so many peripheral cables not being used taking up space in my case.
I'm definately going modular with my next psu. It seems to be the only way to go. I'm also going to pay more attention to the size of the case. It is so cramped in my case.
Hmmmmmmmmmmm!!!

cyberneticimplant
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 3:00 pm

Post by cyberneticimplant » Wed Feb 07, 2007 9:19 pm

I just re-organized mine, this is as good as it's gonna get.

Image
Last edited by cyberneticimplant on Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

Post by Bio-Hazard » Wed Feb 07, 2007 10:42 pm

The PSU plays a big role in the number of wires inside the case, but the case it's self plays the biggest role in how well those wires can be hidden. For example in my case, there is no where to hide cables at all, so the only option is to bundle as many together and route them as directly as possible.

Image

tomato
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 234
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 9:45 pm

Post by tomato » Fri Feb 09, 2007 11:39 am

Wow, Bio, that is some SWEET cable organization you've got going on there, very jealous :finga:
"Who' doing what now?"

blitzkrieg1110
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 11:47 pm

Post by blitzkrieg1110 » Mon Feb 12, 2007 10:44 am

I don't know how you guys get your cables hidden so well. I don't have any place to put mine.....:(
DFI Lanparty SLI-DR Expert
Opteron 170 (messing with OC currently)
ATI x1950 Pro PCI-e 256mb
Corsair ValueSelect 2x1gb PC3200
Westinghouse 22" Widescreen LCD
Antec NeoHE 550w

User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

Post by Bio-Hazard » Mon Feb 12, 2007 10:56 am

If there's no place to hide them, bunble them all together so they aren't all over the place.

User avatar
Dragon_Cooler
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2405
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 10:17 am
Location: DFW Texas
Contact:

Post by Dragon_Cooler » Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:12 pm

ok, well so far i think BIO has it as a winner, i will gracefully take second.
Image

User avatar
Bio-Hazard
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2302
Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 9:48 pm
Location: Back Woods Of MO.

Post by Bio-Hazard » Mon Feb 12, 2007 1:32 pm

And for my prize I'll take a 8800GTS................ :mrgreen:

blitzkrieg1110
Legit User
Legit User
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 03, 2007 11:47 pm

Post by blitzkrieg1110 » Mon Feb 12, 2007 2:26 pm

Bio-Hazard wrote:If there's no place to hide them, bunble them all together so they aren't all over the place.
Yeah, I have some zip-ties around here some place, I gotta do that
DFI Lanparty SLI-DR Expert
Opteron 170 (messing with OC currently)
ATI x1950 Pro PCI-e 256mb
Corsair ValueSelect 2x1gb PC3200
Westinghouse 22" Widescreen LCD
Antec NeoHE 550w

cyberneticimplant
Legit Fanatic
Legit Fanatic
Posts: 216
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2006 3:00 pm

Post by cyberneticimplant » Sun Feb 18, 2007 7:50 pm

I just realized I have an outdated tray design.
Last edited by cyberneticimplant on Tue Feb 27, 2007 9:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

odie2190
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 260
Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:00 pm

Post by odie2190 » Tue Feb 20, 2007 3:01 pm

my mom hides the camera....

User avatar
Dragon_Cooler
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 2405
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2005 10:17 am
Location: DFW Texas
Contact:

Post by Dragon_Cooler » Fri Mar 16, 2007 4:01 pm

Bio-Hazard wrote:Now you just have to get rid of that bit of dust and you'll be good to go........ :mrgreen:

[img]ftp://mulanserving.homeftp.net/inside.jpg[/img]
[img]ftp://mulanserving.homeftp.net/IMG_2102.JPG[/img]
[img]ftp://mulanserving.homeftp.net/IMG_2107.JPG[/img]
[img]ftp://mulanserving.homeftp.net/IMG_2108.JPG[/img]

I got bored and it was about time. LOL and i finally turned the proc fan around
Image

Post Reply