Help with Netgear WGR614v5

A place to talk about all things mobile
Post Reply
InFuZiOn
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 1:33 am

Help with Netgear WGR614v5

Post by InFuZiOn » Wed Oct 07, 2009 7:36 pm

Alrighty well I killed another barracuda only this time I know it wasn't entirely all my fault since HP decided to send me a refurbished harddrive. Either way the computer is still under warranty so I'm boxing it up to send it in to get the motherboard fixed and a new harddrive. In the meantime I have my mom's laptop and I thought it would be cool to have the wireless set up in my apartment. When I hooked up this Netgear router I had laying around, I managed to get everything set up with the exception of getting into the setup screen to configure it. Whenever I try to get into the router it tells me that the password is wrong even though I'm trying the default "password" password to get into it and have even tried resetting the router to factory settings to see if that would let me get into the router setup. I've also tried admin and a few other typical factory passwords but none of them work. Are there any suggestions out there that could help me get into my router? I dont think its entirely junk because it worked when I stopped using it a few months ago but I'm having trouble believing that there's no way I can get the password reset back to factory or atleast be able to get an override password for it if those exist. Any help would be greatly appreciated and of course +rep for those who can help me get this figured out!

InFuZiOn
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 279
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 1:33 am

Re: Help with Netgear WGR614v5

Post by InFuZiOn » Thu Oct 08, 2009 5:00 pm

No ideas on how I could get into the configuration screen from anyone? :X

User avatar
Velo:Sity
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 11:59 am

Re: Help with Netgear WGR614v5

Post by Velo:Sity » Sat Oct 10, 2009 1:31 pm

What user name are you trying?

Post Reply