Esoteric way a GA-790XTA-UD4 runs an FX?

Discussion about AMD CPU Motherboards
Mac29
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 10:10 am

Esoteric way a GA-790XTA-UD4 runs an FX?

Postby Mac29 » Tue Mar 20, 2018 10:17 am

Been reading about AM3b and black cpu blocks, bios updates from mobo manufacturers. Anyone w/real knowledge know if Gigabyte GA-790XTA-UD4 had a bios update that would make an FX cpu work? I presume the pins won't match so no, but just want to check. (The GB site is ridiculous
w/registering: enter email & a password then to login wants a username but won't accept email. Weird.)

Thanks,

Mac

User avatar
KnightRid
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 3797
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Dallastown, PA

Re: Esoteric way a GA-790XTA-UD4 runs an FX?

Postby KnightRid » Wed Mar 21, 2018 4:11 am

From what I have read, you are right, the answer is no. Just wont fit.

Would be nice if they would make new blocks that would match the pins up for motherboards so you could change chips and keep your MB but that would take money out of their pockets ;)
Cigar Blog I review for - http://www.stogiereview.com

Remember, I am opinionated and nothing I say or do reflects on anyone or anything else but me :finga:


Return to “AMD Motherboard Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests