The KT600 Motherboard

Discussion about AMD CPU Motherboards
Post Reply
User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33922
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

The KT600 Motherboard

Post by Apoptosis » Mon Oct 13, 2003 9:45 am

These boards have been out for a bit and have not gotten a bunch of press. Anyone running one of these and had any luck with tight memory timings? If so what board and brand of memory? We have a couple boards in here that DO NOT like tight timings!

User avatar
Illuminati
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2378
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 8:48 am
Location: Wright City, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Post by Illuminati » Mon Oct 13, 2003 10:27 am

I like wheat beer... (isn't that "on-topic" when working with any KT600 mobo?) :wink:
Justin West
Server Admin & Forum Moderator
Follow me on Twitter | Find us on Facebook

kpothuwila
Legit Enthusiast
Legit Enthusiast
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2003 11:05 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by kpothuwila » Sun Oct 19, 2003 11:30 pm

KT600 doesn't have dual channel, does it?

Also it performs lower than nForce 2 isn't it?

Just wanna make sure.

User avatar
Illuminati
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2378
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2003 8:48 am
Location: Wright City, Missouri, USA
Contact:

Post by Illuminati » Mon Oct 20, 2003 8:13 am

kpothuwila wrote:KT600 doesn't have dual channel, does it?

Also it performs lower than nForce 2 isn't it?

Just wanna make sure.
Both true statements from our observations.
Justin West
Server Admin & Forum Moderator
Follow me on Twitter | Find us on Facebook

Post Reply