Intel DQ35JO

Discussion about Intel CPU Motherboards
Post Reply
User avatar
kappage
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:38 pm

Intel DQ35JO

Post by kappage » Sun May 20, 2012 10:38 am

Bit of an odd one. I put a ati 4870 into my Intel DQ35JO it posts sits on the Intel screen with the code in the bottom left hand corner saying 5A and goes no furthur... I take the card out and it works.

Any Ideas?
Main Rig: C2D 6850 @ 3.0Ghz, 2Gb DDR2667Mhz @ 833Mhz 5-5-5-15 Timings , XFX xXx 8600GTS @ 730/2260 , Gigabyte Ga-945GCM-S2L
JukeBox: Currently in an Upgrade but im too lazy to do it at the moment
I² keepin it real

DragonFury
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am

Re: Intel DQ35JO

Post by DragonFury » Sun May 20, 2012 12:26 pm

is the video card set to be primary in bios? also make sure you have enough power going to the unit, and see if clearing the cmos will help.
Mini ME
Is in a state of flux....

User avatar
kappage
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:38 pm

Re: Intel DQ35JO

Post by kappage » Mon May 21, 2012 8:54 pm

Yea i all ready tried that im just going to try a new card sometime. Even though i know this card works :-/
Main Rig: C2D 6850 @ 3.0Ghz, 2Gb DDR2667Mhz @ 833Mhz 5-5-5-15 Timings , XFX xXx 8600GTS @ 730/2260 , Gigabyte Ga-945GCM-S2L
JukeBox: Currently in an Upgrade but im too lazy to do it at the moment
I² keepin it real

DragonFury
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:51 am

Re: Intel DQ35JO

Post by DragonFury » Mon May 21, 2012 9:46 pm

normally when something like that happened to me, it turned out to be a bad PSU, or one not powerful enough to handle the compy. Or, in some extreme cases compatibility issues, goto the website your board is from and then see if there is a newer bios for it.
Mini ME
Is in a state of flux....

User avatar
kappage
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2006 11:38 pm

Re: Intel DQ35JO

Post by kappage » Tue May 22, 2012 4:04 am

Well i tried updating the bios because mine are out dated. But now i get an error saying
"intel management engine interface cannot start"
After a quick bit of googling this is a problem with the drivers on the chipset (?) very quick google.
at which no one actually seems to have a fix for.....
Lame.
Im trying the bios update from the .BIO file now hopefully this works
Main Rig: C2D 6850 @ 3.0Ghz, 2Gb DDR2667Mhz @ 833Mhz 5-5-5-15 Timings , XFX xXx 8600GTS @ 730/2260 , Gigabyte Ga-945GCM-S2L
JukeBox: Currently in an Upgrade but im too lazy to do it at the moment
I² keepin it real

Post Reply