SE7520AF2 Motherboard Problems

Discussion about Intel CPUs and overclocking. Need help with that new Intel processor? Not sure which one is right for you? Like to void your warranty? This is the place for you! Please keep the topic on Intel Processors!
Post Reply
rdfdr78
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:52 am

SE7520AF2 Motherboard Problems

Post by rdfdr78 » Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:59 am

Hello there,

I currently have this board with the latest Bios Update installed however it fails to see more than 4 GB of memory on 64 Bit windows 2003 Standard. If you put more than the 4gb Of memory into the board you get 3 Beeps and you get no VGA.
The Memory is Kingston KVR400D2D8R3/1G, am i missing a jumper or Bios setting?

Any Help Appreciated.

Thanks Richard

rdfdr78
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2008 10:52 am

SE7520AF2 Motherboard

Post by rdfdr78 » Thu Feb 07, 2008 3:54 am

Hello,

Another problem with this Board this time in device manager there are 2 question marks on system Interrupt controller, does anyone know what this is in relation too and what drivers need to be installed for these.

Help Appreciated

Richard

farrid
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:37 am

Re: SE7520AF2 Motherboard Problems

Post by farrid » Sat Jul 18, 2009 5:44 am

I have a similar problem,i dont have vga (my monitor light is yellow) but the computer work properly and windows comes up ,i manage my server by remote control from another computer.

Post Reply