2 nvme drives?

This is the place to discuss the latest computer hardware issues and technology. Please keep the discussion ON TOPIC!
Post Reply
User avatar
DJ Tucker
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1367
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:52 am
Location: Hardbase Headquaters
Contact:

2 nvme drives?

Post by DJ Tucker »

is it possible to have 2 nvme drives working together when one (OS) is nvme 1.2 and the other (STORAGE) is nvme 1.3?
ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming 6
Core i7 9600kf 4.8Ghz @ 1.2v With Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora Edge
Gigabyte RTX 2070 2010Mhz @ 0.975v With Watercool Heatkiller IV
16Gb Corsair Vengeance LED 3000Mhz 16-18-18-36-1T
Aqua Computer Ultitube 200 Pro D5 Next
Magicool G2 Slim 2x240mm & EK Coolstream SE 360mm
Silicon Power P32A80 128Gb & WD Blue M.2 2Tb
Corsair HX1000i
LG Ultragear 24MP59G-P
Windows 10 64 bit Pro
1st Player Steam Punk SP8
Corsair K70 Mk2, M65 Elite and Void Elite USB
User avatar
Apoptosis
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 33939
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2003 8:45 pm
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Contact:

Re: 2 nvme drives?

Post by Apoptosis »

I wouldn't RAID them, but yes you can have two NVMe drives with different specs in a system.
Find us on Facebook to discover the faces behind the names!
Follow Me on Twitter!
User avatar
DJ Tucker
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1367
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:52 am
Location: Hardbase Headquaters
Contact:

Re: 2 nvme drives?

Post by DJ Tucker »

Was just checking as that may of been the reason for my 660p constantly failing on me. reset to device raidport2 then constant failed to flush error. a simple restart fixes it then I get the same error again and again after any game I play multiplayer :evil:
ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming 6
Core i7 9600kf 4.8Ghz @ 1.2v With Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora Edge
Gigabyte RTX 2070 2010Mhz @ 0.975v With Watercool Heatkiller IV
16Gb Corsair Vengeance LED 3000Mhz 16-18-18-36-1T
Aqua Computer Ultitube 200 Pro D5 Next
Magicool G2 Slim 2x240mm & EK Coolstream SE 360mm
Silicon Power P32A80 128Gb & WD Blue M.2 2Tb
Corsair HX1000i
LG Ultragear 24MP59G-P
Windows 10 64 bit Pro
1st Player Steam Punk SP8
Corsair K70 Mk2, M65 Elite and Void Elite USB
User avatar
DJ Tucker
Legit Extremist
Legit Extremist
Posts: 1367
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2008 11:52 am
Location: Hardbase Headquaters
Contact:

Re: 2 nvme drives?

Post by DJ Tucker »

So intel have honoured the warranty even though they believe the new drive will give the same error. ASRock have been very much in contact. Even going as far as getting intel involved to sort the issue. They even got their Taiwanese manufacture to test a 2tb model if they can get one to see if they can replicate the same issues. if they can they will replace the 660p for a different 2tb nvme free of charge.
ASRock Z390 Phantom Gaming 6
Core i7 9600kf 4.8Ghz @ 1.2v With Alphacool Eisblock XPX Aurora Edge
Gigabyte RTX 2070 2010Mhz @ 0.975v With Watercool Heatkiller IV
16Gb Corsair Vengeance LED 3000Mhz 16-18-18-36-1T
Aqua Computer Ultitube 200 Pro D5 Next
Magicool G2 Slim 2x240mm & EK Coolstream SE 360mm
Silicon Power P32A80 128Gb & WD Blue M.2 2Tb
Corsair HX1000i
LG Ultragear 24MP59G-P
Windows 10 64 bit Pro
1st Player Steam Punk SP8
Corsair K70 Mk2, M65 Elite and Void Elite USB
User avatar
KnightRid
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 4133
Joined: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:21 am
Location: Dallastown, PA

Re: 2 nvme drives?

Post by KnightRid »

Surprised ASRock didn't blame it all on you because they just suck that bad :finga: to ASSucks
Cigar Blog I review for - http://www.stogiereview.com

Remember, I am opinionated and nothing I say or do reflects on anyone or anything else but me :finga:
Hunter16
Legit Little One
Legit Little One
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:45 am

Re: 2 nvme drives?

Post by Hunter16 »

Yes having two NVMe drives is much better option as compared to unnecessary complications mypascoconnect
Post Reply